Tokyotribeca

10,863 kilometres between Tokyo and Tribeca

Unforgettable Monologues from The Blacklist and Blade Runner

with one comment

Raymond “Red” Reddington (James Spader) Monologue from The Blacklist S01E09 (2013)

“Have you ever sailed across an ocean Donald? On a sail boat surrounded by sea with no land in sight. Without even the possibility of sighting land for days to come. To stand at the helm of your destiny. I want that, one more time.

I want to be in the Piazza Del Campo in Sienna. To feel the surge as ten race horses go thundering by. I want another meal in Paris, at L’Ambroisie in the Place Des Vosges. I want another bottle of wine. And then another. I want the warmth of a woman in a cool set of sheets. One more night of Jazz at the Vanguard. I want to stand on summits and smoke cubans and feel the sun on my face for as long as I can.

Walk on the wall again. Climb the tower. Ride the river. Stare at the frescoes. I want to sit in the garden and read one more good book.

Most of all I want to sleep. I want to sleep like I slept when I was a boy. Give me that. Just one time. That’s why I won’t allow that punk out there to get the best of me. Let alone the last of me.”

Roy Batty (Rutger Hauer) “Tears in Rain” Monologue from Blade Runner (1982)

“I’ve seen things you people wouldn’t believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser gate. All those moments will be lost in time like tears in rain. Time to die.”

Written by tokyotribe

December 1, 2013 at 3:12 pm

Posted in Movies, TeeVee

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you

    Rael

    December 5, 2013 at 3:58 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

